Home - Official Website of West Java Province


Official Website of West Java Province
  • Main Menu
  • Tidak ada polling untuk saat ini.

    22 Teams Join in Football Qualifying


    BANDUNG-A total of 22 teams join to qualify for the football branch of the National Sports Week (PON) XIX/2016 which was held on Sunday (20/03) at the Wibawa Mukti Stadium, Bekasi Regency.

    General Secretary PB PON XIX / 2016 West Java, Ahmad Hadadi said in this implementation, it appoints Provincial Association (Asprov), West Java as host and organiser of this qualification.

    "For this qualification we held in four cities, such as Bandung, Bekasi, Bogor and Kuningan and all the team's committed to the success of PON XIX / 2016 through the qualifying round," he said.

    According to Ahmad, for the implementation of Group A in the area of West Java, it will use Arcamanik Stadium to compete for a ticket to the seven major of PON.

    "For three teams of Sumatra area (Bangka Belitung, North Sumatra and South Sumatra) have already qualified for the main draw since been completed to hold the qualifying round in 2015, while the two other slots in the main draw is to football branch champion on PON XVIII / 2012 namely East Kalimantan as well as the host of PON XIX / 2016 is West Java,” he said.

    For PON qualifying in West Java was held in six groups, namely Group A of Java at Arcamanik Football Stadium followed by Banten Bandung, Jakarta, Yogyakarta, Central Java and East Java.

    Then group B of Nusa is in Masud Wirasaputra Stadium, Kuningan followed by NTB, Bali and NTT, then Group C of Kalimantan in Pakansari Stadium, Cibinong followed by North Kalimantan, Central Kalimantan, South Kalimantan and West Kalimantan.

    Group D of Sulawesi in Bandung Siliwangi Stadium followed by Southeast Sulawesi, South Sulawesi and Gorontalo, while Group F at the Wibawa Mukti Stadium followed by Maluku, North Maluku, Papua and West Papua.

    Share |


    Comments powered by Disqus