Home - Official Website of West Java Province


Official Website of West Java Province
  • Main Menu
  • Tidak ada polling untuk saat ini.

    West Java KPU: Improvement of Candidate File Ended July 31 2018


    BANDUNG - West Java General Elections Commission (KPU) gives a deadline for repairs to legislative candidates (bacaleg) until July 31, 2018. According to the schedule, the KPU verifies the bacaleg file until July 18, then submits the results to political parties July 19-21.

    Furthermore, political parties are given the opportunity to repair the file until the end of July. This was conveyed by the Commissioner of West Java KPU Technical Division Endun Abdul Haq just before the closing of bacaleg registration at the KPU Jabar Office Jalan Garut No. 11 Bandung, Tuesday midnight (17/7). The closure itself was symbolically carried out by KPU Chairman Jabar Yayat Hidayat by locking the gate of the KPU office at exactly 24.00.

    Endun thinks, according to PKPU Number 5 Year 2018 concerning Amendments to PKPU Number 7 of 2017 concerning Stages, Programs, and the schedule for organizing the 2019 Election, verification of the completeness of the bacaleg administration ends on July 18, 2018.

    "Furthermore, the KPU delivered the results of verification of the completeness of the administration of the list of candidates and prospective candidates to the political parties July 19-21, improvement of the list of candidates and requirements for candidates and the submission of prospective candidates for July 22-31, and verification of improvements to the list of candidates and candidates' requirements 1-7 August 2018 , "he said.

    The regulation also mentions the drafting and stipulation of the Provisional Candidate List (DCS) August 8-12, DCS announcement and percentage of women's representation August 12-14, community input and response to DCS August 12-21, request for clarification from political parties for input and community response to DCS August 22-28, and so on until the announcement of the Permanent Candidate List (DCT) 21 to September 23, 2018.

    Since the registration of bacaleg began on July 4, the registration activity only started on Sunday (15/7) with the first registrant of PKB. The day after that was the Nasdem Party's turn, while the last day registered sequentially: Democratic Party, Perindo, Golkar, PDIP, PSI, PKS, Hanura, PBB, PKPI, Gerindra, Garuda, PPP, Karya, and PAN. (Pun)

    Share |


    Comments powered by Disqus