Home - Official Website of West Java Province


Official Website of West Java Province
  • Main Menu
  • Tidak ada polling untuk saat ini.

    Tourism Indonesia Achieved TTG Award 2017 in Thailand


    BANDUNG- There is one more award that is ready to be embedded for Indonesian tourism. Ministry of Tourism RI (Kemenpar) received a special invitation at the event of the 28th Annual TTG Travel Awards 2017 in Bangkok, Thailand.

    "We've checked, the award media giver is a specialist tourism media," said Minister Arief Yahya in his official statement received in Bandung, Wednesday (3/10/2017)

    Tourism Minister explained TTG is a special tourism tabloid that always exist in every travel mart around the world. As a medium, TTG classified as senior. This medium was established as a Travel Trade Gazette in 1953, and moved in the coverage of tourism.

    Meanwhile, TTG Travel Awards is a prestigious award for the Asia Pacific travel industry since 1989. The annual event aims to honor organizations and individuals in 4 categories. Among them, travel suppliers, travel agencies, outstanding achievement and travel hall of fame. The event was held by TTG Asia with support from TTG India, TTG China, TTG Mice, TTG Associations, TTC BT Mice China and TTG Asia Luxury.

    Since the first time the awards began, the event grew significantly from the industry and the number of awards presented. Initially only 10 categories in 1989, now more than 80 awards are divided into 4 categories.

    "The voting system was conducted for 2 months from May to July 2017. They asked industry professionals, including readers of TTG Asia, TTG Mice, TTG China, TTG India, TTG Bt Mice China, TTG associations and TTG Asia Luxury to vote, "explained Arief

    There are two voting systems, namely First, Travel Supplier Awards, votes provided by travel consultants, tour operators and travel management companies.

    Both Travel Agency Awards, the votes provided by hotel business travelers, airline staff, car rental, broadcasting operators, national tourism organizations, GDS companies and all other travel professionals.

    There are still two more categories, namely the most prestigious Outstanding Achivement Awards. "Last year was Thailand's champion since 2010, Thailand won 3 times (2012, 2013 and 2016), Singapore twice (2010 and 2011.) This year is Wonderful Indonesia which will go on stage," said Arief Yahya.

    The 4th category is the Travel Hall of Fame, for those who have 10 times champion. There are 15 lists of travel hall of fame that is not contested anymore, because consistent champion.

    Namely, Singapore Airlines, Singapore Changi Airport, Hertz Asia Pacific, Royal Cliff Beach Resort, Star Cruises, Abacus International, Silk Air, Lotte Tour, Hongkong International Airport, Raffles Hotel, Regal Airport Hotel, Banyan Tree Spa, Qatar Airways, Thai Airways , Thailand Convention & Exhibition Bureau.

    "We will get Destination of the Year, it is the most prestigious award from TTG for the country with the award, strengthening our 3C, Calibration, Confidence, and Credibility," he concluded. (MAT)

    Share |


    Comments powered by Disqus