Home - Official Website of West Java Province


Official Website of West Java Province
  • Main Menu
  • Tidak ada polling untuk saat ini.

    West Java Wins Parahita Ekapraya Award 2016


    JAKARTA-West Java Province gets Anugerah Parahita Ekapraya (APE) Award for 2016 from the Ministry of Women's Empowerment and Child Protection (PPA) for its commitment in implementing the development of gender equality, women's empowerment and child protection.

    APE award presented by the Vice President Jusuf Kalla at the Vice Presidential Palace in Jakarta, Wednesday (21/12/2016), to West Java Governor Ahmad Heryawan. In contrast to four years back where West Java won APE award for Top categories in a row, this year West Java is able to reach the highest category namely Mentor.

    West Java Governor Ahmad Heryawan (Aher) revealed, so far it continues to provide insight to all stakeholders on the importance of gender equality.

    "Certainly provide insight to all stakeholders on the meaning of gender equality and at the same time in the context of our budget there is a mechanism which measures the extent to which the programs are already planned running well. Additionally in each office we held a corner of lactation," he said ,

    The number one person in West Java even did not expect, the result of hard work together with all his staff fruitful rewards. Even this year West Java get in the Mentor category which is highest levels above the Primary category, Madya and Pratama. To get the Mentor category, an area must receive this award three times. Different with West Java that is enough two times because it is judged Ministry PPOA has been remarkable commitment to implement development of gender equality, women's empowerment and child protection. West Java was entitled to the Platinum Cup and certificate.

    "We've never worked for an award but when there is that respect we have received as a gift turned out to be what we do pleasing, and we are grateful for the award," said Aher.

    Besides province, 13 districts and cities in West Java also won this APE award in 2016. For City won by the city of Bandung, Cimahi, Depok, Sukabumi City, Banjar and Bekasi. For the District won by West Bandung, Cirebon, Kuningan regency, Bogor, Sukabumi, Sumedang and Cianjur.

    Share |


    Comments powered by Disqus